Prize Winners

Brian Jones Citizenship Award

This award is named after the school’s long standing Governor, Mr Brian Jones; he has a background in schools and education together with an unstinting willingness to help and support other people in the local community.

[The winner will be a good role model and Y6 prefect, accept responsibility and go over and above e.g. reading buddies, totally reliable, taking on additional roles e.g. Junior Road Safety Officer, making a contribution to school life e.g. clubs or choir.]

2017 Winner: Alicia Rothwell

2016 Winner: Tommi-Lee Lane

2015 Winner: Chloe Cook

2014 Winner: Georgia Carr


Student of the Year

This prize is named after the school’s first Headteacher, Miss Starmer.

[The winner will have embraced the challenges of Year 6, having made excellent progress in one or more subjects.]

Winner 2017: Harvey Brimelow

Winner 2016: Katie Egerton

Winner 2015: Corey Carter

Winner 2014: William Gilhooley


Heyes Writing Prize – The Moorfield 500

This prize is named after Miss Heyes, Moorfield’s current Headteacher. Her passion for reading and writing of the highest quality is second to none.

[The prize is awarded to the  winner of the annual whole school creative writing competition.]

Winner 2018: Katie Antrobus

Winner 2017 : Quin Earnshaw

Winner 2016: Charlie Rigby

Winner 2015: Sophie Atkinson